People

Current

Zhong He (Ph.D.)

Professor
Nuclear Engineering and Radiological Sciences Department

E-mail: hezhong@umich.edu

More details…


Jeffrey A. Fessler (Ph.D.)

Professor
Electrical Engineering and Computer Science department

More details…


 

Yuefeng Zhu (Ph.D.)

Postdoctor
3-D position-sensitive semiconductor gamma-ray spectrometers

E-mail: zhuyuef@umich.edu

More details…

 


Sean O’Neal

Graduate student (Ph.D. candidate)
Alternative room-temperature semiconductor detectors

E-mail: onealsp@umich.edu

More details…


Jiyang Chu

Graduate student (Ph.D. pre-candidate)
Gamma-ray image reconstruction

E-mail: chujy@umich.edu

More details…


 

David GoodmanDavid_Goodman_Image

Graduate student (Ph.D. pre-candidate)
Gamma-ray image reconstruction

E-mail: digoodma@umich.edu

More details…


Bennett Williams

Graduate student (Ph.D. pre-candidate)
Quantitative Techniques for CdZnTe Spectrometers

E-mail: btwill@umich.edu

More details…


Jiawei Xia

Graduate student (Ph.D. pre-candidate)
3-D semiconductor detectors with digital acquisition

E-mail: jiaweix@umich.edu

More details…


Daniel Shy

Graduate student (Ph.D. pre-candidate)
Gamma-ray image reconstruction

E-mail: shyd@umich.edu

More details…


Charles

Charles Leak

Graduate student (Ph.D. pre-candidate)
Alternative room-temperature semiconductor detectors

E-mail: cleak@umich.edu

More details…


Valerie

Valerie Nwadeyi

Graduate student (Ph.D. pre-candidate)

E-mail: vnwadeyi@umich.edu

More details…


James Berry

Electrical engineer

E-mail: jberry@umich.edu

 

 


Graduates & Visitors

Michael Streicher (Ph.D.)

Graduated with Ph.D. in 2017

Current Position: Engineer, H3D, Inc.

E-mail: streichm@umich.edu

More details…


Steven Brown (Ph.D.)

Graduated with Ph.D. in 2017

Current Position: Engineer, H3D, Inc. 

E-mail: stbrow@umich.edu

More details…


Joshua Mann (Ph.D.)

Graduated with Ph.D. in 2016

E-mail: mileman@umich.edu

More details…


William Koehler (Ph.D.)

Graduated with Ph.D. in 2016

Current Position: Semiconductor Processing Engineer, Intel Corporation

E-mail: koehlerw@umich.edu

More details…


Feng Zhang (Ph.D.)

Graduated with Ph.D. in 2005

Current position: CTO, H3D, Inc.

E-mail: zhangf@umich.edu

More details… 


Yvan A. Boucher (Ph.D.)

Graduated with Ph.D. in 2013

Current position: Product Manager, H3D, Inc.

E-mail: yanders@umich.edu

More details… 


Sonal Joshi

Graduated with Ph.D. in 2014 

Current Position: Medical Physics Resident, Henry Ford Hospital 

E-mail: sonalj@umich.edu

More details…


Hao Yang

Graduated with Ph.D. in 2013

Current Position: Engineer, H3D, Inc.

E-mail: haoyang@umich.edu

More details…


Crystal Thrall

Graduated with Ph.D. in 2013

Currently weighing career options

E-mail: thrall@umich.edu

More details…


Cassarah Brown

Graduated with M.S. in 2012

Currently pursuing a masters in public policy at the University of Michigan

E-mail: cassarah@umich.edu

More details…


Jason Jaworski

Graduated with Ph.D. in 2012

Current Position: Engineer, H3D Inc.

E-mail: jason@h3dgamma.com

More details…


Willy R. Kaye (Ph.D.)

Graduated with Ph.D. in 2011

Current Position: Cofounder and President, H3D Inc.

E-mail: willy@h3dgamma.com

More details…


Weiyi Wang (Ph.D.)

Graduated with Ph.D. in 2011

Current Position: Cofounder, H3D Inc.

E-mail: weiyi@h3dgamma.com

More details…


Jae Cheon Kim

Postdoctor during 2008-2012

Current Position: Research Fellow, Rare Isotope Science Project, Institute for Basic Science

E-mail: jaecheon@ibs.re.kr


Miesher Rodrigues

Graduated with a Ph.D. in 2012

Current Position: Research Scientist, Siemens

E-mail: miesher@umich.edu

More details…


Daniel Lingenfelter

Graduated with a Ph.D. in 2011

Current Position: Research Scientist, Numerica Corporation

E-mail: lingendj@gmail.com

More details…


Christopher Wahl

Graduated with a Ph.D. in 2011

Current Position: Engineer, H3D Inc.

E-mail: cgwahl@umich.edu

More details…


Stephen Anderson

Graduated with a Ph.D. in 2010

Current Position: DOE Office NA-22

E-mail: Stephen.Anderson@Hq.Doe.Gov


Burcin Donmez

Current position: Assistant Professor

Akdeniz University, Faculty of Science

Space Sciences and Technologies Department

E-mail: doenmez@mppmu.mpg.de


Suzanne Nowicki

Graduated with a M.S. in 2009

Current Position: NASA Goddard Space Flight Center

E-mail: snowicki@umich.edu


Cedric Herman

Graduated with a M.S. in 2009

Current Position: Canberra

E-mail: herman.cedric@gmail.com


Ben Sturm

Graduated with a Ph.D. in 2007

Current position: Sandia National Laboratories

E-mail: bsturm@sandia.gov

More details…


Scott Kiff

Graduated with a Ph.D. in 2006

Current position: Sandia National Laboratories

E-mail: skiff@sandia.gov

More details…


Dan Xu

Graduated with a Ph.D. in 2006

Currently in China

E-mail: xudan01@gmail.com

More details…


Carolyn E. Seifert (Lehner)

Graduated with a Ph.D. in 2004

Current position: Radiological and Chemical Sciences Group, Pacific Northwest National Laboratory

E-mail: carolyn.seifert@pnl.gov


James (Jim) Baciak

Graduated with a Ph.D. in 2004

Current position: Associate Professor, Nuclear Engineering, University of Florida

E-mail: jebaciak@mse.ufl.edu


Clair J. Sullivan

Graduated with a Ph.D. in 2002

Current Position: Assistant Professor, Nuclear, Plasma, and Radiological Engineering, Illinois University

E-mail: cjsulli@illinois.edu


Yanfeng Du

Graduated with a Ph.D. in 2001

Current position: Shanghai Advanced Research Institute


Wen Li

Graduated with a Ph.D. in 2001

Current position: Chinese Academy of Science


Lingjian Meng

Assistant research scientist during 2004-2005

Current Position: Associate Professor, Nuclear, Plasma & Radiological Engineering, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

E-mail: ljmeng@umich.edu

More details…


Dr. Keitaro Hitomi

Visiting scientist during 2003-2004

Current position: Associate Professor, Cyclotron and Radioisotope Center (CYRIC), Tohoku University

E-mail: Keitaro.hitomi@cyric.tohoku.ac.jp


Dr. José Manuel Pérez

Visiting scientist in 2000 & 2001

Current Position: CIEMAT

E-mail: jm.perez@ciemat.es